Winter Style: Kate Bosworth

I love Kate Bosworth’s style, its always edgy but comfy looking. No skintight corsets or bizarre lacing structures for her. I’m a fan of fashion, but I have a serious need for the comfort factor – I don’t take to pain well and as for squishing my feet into beautiful, perfect shoes? Not much point if I’m going to cripple myself walking in them. Awaiting the day I can call a cab for the slightest of journeys, my style has to embrace the ability to move about and not break an ankle.

I saw Kate in this new Top Shop Winter Wonderland video and I’m loving her dress. Ms. Bosworth collaborated with the Top Shop design team on this one and they will be producing custom versions from Feb 2013 (V-Day sales hit, anyone?)

Red, sparkly, with an oh-so-modern tulip style split at the front I can imagine this dress would be perfect anywhere. From dressed down with a grey chunky knit over the top and black heeled ankle boots for hanging out at a cafe to, well, paired with matching shoes and a glamazon 40s style hairdo for cabaret singing on top of a grand piano.

I also think this is perfect for Christmas parties of all kinds, so it’s a bit of a shame that the dress won’t be available for purchase until next year. However, there are plenty of outfits following similar inspirations…

Check out this wrap-over number by Paprika London
Or this slightly more pricey (but gorgeous!) Maxmara.
Leave a Reply

