Stolen Songbird by Danielle L. Jensen

Stolen Songbird

loved this story.

The characters pulled me in immediately. I foolishly started reading at about 10pm on a Sunday, knowing I would have to get up early for work the following morning. See me today, bleary eyed, finished and desperate to share the love!

The story was fantastic – familiar enough to give comfort and different enough to hold my interest. The twists and turns kept me guessing as to what would happen – unusual for me, as I very often find myself picking up on the story’s ending long before I am close to finishing the book.

The characters remained consistent in their ways, gaining depth and wisdom as their tale progressed. This was not an ‘insta-love’ scenario, but a rather more realistic romance, growing in feeling despite tricky conditions.

I now see that this is the first of three and I’m off straight away to see if the second book is out yet, because I could very well do without another night’s sleep!

See this review on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

